Match Thread: Charlton Athletic v Lincoln City | Page 27 | Vital Football

Match Thread: Charlton Athletic v Lincoln City

Sounds good. I've had a gin too many responding to some of the posts on here tonight, which is now affecting the coherence of my posts, so goodnight may be in order!

Best of luck with the dementia support, we have family issues in that regard and it's bloody difficult so I have a huge amount of respect for people like you who work with people with such illnesses, particularly in the last 14 months.

I work in the care industry and have done since 30th June 2010, thanks to my Grandad, who had dementia and lived at the care home I work in.

I was spending 6 or so hours a day with him while I was looking for a job, and spotted an opportunity. The person there doing activities needed help with fundraising, so I typed a letter to the owner and he offered me a job, so now I do activities and fundraising there.

For those that tweet and bitch about me, they perhaps ought to realise I haven't had the easiest of 10-15 or so years, mainly because of seriously poor mental health, which is something I hope to talk about openly in the future.

I work in the care industry and have done since 30th June 2010, thanks to my Grandad, who had dementia and lived at the care home I work in.

I was spending 6 or so hours a day with him while I was looking for a job, and spotted an opportunity. The person there doing activities needed help with fundraising, so I typed a letter to the owner and he offered me a job, so now I do activities and fundraising there.

For those that tweet and bitch about me, they perhaps ought to realise I haven't had the easiest of 10-15 or so years, mainly because of seriously poor mental health, which is something I hope to talk about openly in the future.
Sorry, I didn't know that.