Wifi Mesh Extenders | Vital Football

Wifi Mesh Extenders

DeanoVilla

One Bloody Number
Alright folks.

Any of you fine people had any experience with Wifi Mesh Systems? I'm thinking of getting one but there seems to be so many different options i'm a bit blinded by all the tech talk (and I work in IT. lol)

Basically I'm trying to solve 2 issues.

1) Our current Wifi is fast but seems to be unstable, and I'm fairly sure that's due to number of connected devices (approx 30). It never drops fully, but individual devices every now and then seem to suffer a brief pause of connection which can be annoying.

2) I need a good signal in my garage/mancave. I can currently get a weak signal in there which drops in and out, so need that strong and stable like Brexit-Great Britain. lol

A mesh system seems to be the way to go. I'm currently looking at this one -

https://www.amazon.co.uk/TP-Link-De...locphy=1006705&hvtargid=pla-780409193883&th=1

However TP Link also do 11 other varieties and I'm not really sure of the differences... obviosuly some have more 'hubs' and provide a wider coverage but there are other differences I don't understand -

Is Dual Band AC1200 enough? The more expensive options mention AC1300/AC2200/AV1000 but I don't really want to pay through the nose? WIll the one above do the job?

The one above states - Ethernet Ports 10/100 Mbps, does that mean the speed will be limited to 100mbps? I pay for 150mbps BT fibre, so if I'm gonna end up cutting that by a 3rd then I need to get something better.

It doesn't have to be that brand above, so if anyone has any other recommendations at a similart price then great.

As JPA says, if the garage is on the same main circuit as the house, powerline adapters, with WiFi at the garage end would work better.

I have a 1200 speed one to the summerhouse, and it works great. It's more than enough, because it's still faster that the actual broadband speed to the house.