What do i not see? | Vital Football

What do i not see?

Casperimp

Vital 1st Team Regular
I have been watching Lincoln City home and away for the best part of 40 years. I am not a football expert or claim to be knowledgeable about tactics or players attributes i just go to enjoy it and support my hometown club. However I know what I watch and I know how I feel about the team.

For me we have a young and potentially exciting team with bags of potential and some of our own home produced talent starting to show real promise in numbers I have never seen in my lifetime. The football standard and athletic of the players is some of the consistently highest I have seen having mostly watched us perform at League 2 or National League level. We are getting points from clubs with large fan bases and storied history. As a club we are unrecognisable from the Lincoln City I have watched for most of my supporting years.

However I have a friend and I know he is not alone who seems to want to constantly play down or see the negative. In reaction to yesterday and our 3 points away at Ipswich his reaction was that we were awful in the first half ( to which I agree) but getting points of our last 2 opponents shows how poor quality this League is. He also thinks the youth team is a waste of time and money that should be put into the first team and we should be getting young PL cast offs.

I know football is about opinions but I like to see the positives and appreciate where we are right now not constantly look for down playing or seeing the negative in everything.

It's his choice but for me we have a lot to be appreciative of and enjoy right now and under MK we really seem to be moving in the right direction. I just don't see we are a poor quality squad in a poor League in fact I see completely the opposite.