Worst interview ever | Vital Football

Worst interview ever

lewis1980

Vital Squad Member
Had an interview today, I'm fed up with the job I have and started looking for other positions.

Anyway, it couldn't have gone any worse, I struggled from start to finish and felt like an idiot after.

I had to reword every question so I understood what was being asked of me.

Really demoralising.

Anyone have any interview stories to cheer me up?

I went for an interview once for a car park attendant. I was sat in front of 3 people behind a desk as if I was applying to be an astronaut.

They asked me the question "what do you feel you could bring to the team?" It stumped me, as I'm not good at bullshitting on the spot. I sat there silent for what felt like 5 minutes as they waited for my answer. I just got up and walked out.

Fuckin' gayest question ever.

Tell you what I would do Lewis? Ring them for feedback, or talk it over with someone else as to why you think it went so badly. Get it 'out' so it doesn't build up with you and lead to nerves when you go to another one.

Also maybe have a think, were you an idiot or were they not interviewing you well?

Most of all, learn from it then think feck it and shake it off mate. We all have bad days... apart from me, I'm just brilliant.

I'll have feedback anyway. They were asking about things I had no answer to and couldn't blag. I really shouldn't have been put through for interview because it seemed to me that they were looking for someone with quite specific experience and nothing in my application (competency based) indicated I'd be right for the job. I really just wasn't a good fit.

It was the longest hour of my life.