Why does everyone seem to hate us!? | Vital Football

Why does everyone seem to hate us!?

spurs1954

Vital Squad Member
This is my first try at a new thread! Please be forgiving!

So reading today that none of the 27 BBC pundits rated our chances of any success this season caused me to think why as a club are we so disliked and disparaged? What is the reason or reasons for our club being so disliked? This however goes against the fact that so many fans of other clubs have historically loved to watch us as a team for our great football!

My own thoughts are that Levy gives us a bad name because we are difficult to deal with or we are poor communicators so the press never give us a good profile or maybe some strange feelings of anti-semitism, maybe they have a historic dislike because of very, very long past successes or maybe something else.

I can expect dislike from our noisy red neighbours and maybe some other London clubs but they all seem to dislike us! I for one dislike the Goons, Chelsea and in particular West Ham but am very accepting of the others.

I am sure there are lots of thoughts out there and it will be interesting to see. What do you think?

So reading today that none of the 27 BBC pundits rated our chances of any success this season caused me to think why as a club are we so disliked and disparaged? What is the reason or reasons for our club being so disliked? This however goes against the fact that so many fans of other clubs have historically loved to watch us as a team for our great football!

My own thoughts are that Levy gives us a bad name because we are difficult to deal with or we are poor communicators so the press never give us a good profile or maybe some strange feelings of anti-semitism, maybe they have a historic dislike because of very, very long past successes or maybe something else.