Villa away | Vital Football

Villa away

sminky

Vital Football Hero
I have just gone on club website and noticed that Villa away tickets are now on sale. Despite it being on Sky, Villa are charging £39 for this match unless you are a student or in armed forces, then you can get in for £15.
NCFC are doing their bit by offering free travel to all supporters making the journey.

I live just 8 miles from the ground but this match could cost me nearly £50 including transport/parking.

I was going on my own and was happy to do so, but I have a Sky subscription so I may well watch in the comfort of my own home, either in front or behind the settee. I am considering not going, which upsets me as I know I really want to be there.
Mr S is moving out of the family home into a shared flat that weekend, so there is a good chance my patience will have been well and truly tested by 4.30pm on Sunday March 2nd as I am on call to drive backwards and forwards in the general direction of Birmingham transporting various personal possessions.

I wish Sky would leave this fixture alone.

Lucky for me I had decided not to go to Villa but to go to the home game the following week , as I would have refused to pay £40 ( with booking fee) to watch a football match . You wont get my precious money greedy Villa

Few beers..nibbles and a 50" in HD...comfort of my living room...Luvvly Jubbly

Anyone wanting to..... come and join me!

FFL. I have responded to your PM but for some reason my messages are stuck in my outbox!! I discovered one on Friday that had been there since new year. Any ideas what might be going on? I have tried using a different laptop but I am dealing with something I don't understand.

I have just realised that in a previous post I referred to Master S (who is nearly 23) as Mr S!!! Master S is moving in with a mate closer to Birmingham as he hates living with his parents!

Did you read my post on Tottenham thread about The Commitments? You will enjoy it! :eek: