none football.....kids. | Vital Football

none football.....kids.

Birdys

Vital 1st Team Regular
Reg Bailey has raised some interesting points, i think, regarding the amount of time we spend chatting to our kids. We are, allegedly, the most likely in Europe to neglect our kids with regard to discussion.
Whilst i have little experience of other European Countries i do think that the families i am close to don't spend enough time engaging with each other....

A bit contradictory Mr B. :17:

We're all the same, why communicate by the gob when we can do it using our fingers. If not by text then with the 1 fingered salute.

Im always telling the kids off for not speaking to their friends when they have them round for tea or whatever. It's because they message them. When they're IN THE SAME ROOM!! For fucks sake.

What's life gonna be like in 25 years?

A life where everyone just stays in bed and 'dream-thinks' their way through the day?

So important to converse with kids and get them thinking and seeking knowledge - what's happening to the social media generation makes me despair. Latest research that will be coming out soon suggests it's a double impact in that parents themselves are spending significant parts of their time together on social media whilst kids are learning how to develop relationships online but without face to face contact or individual guidance from their folks. If anyone's seen Wall-e, that whole idea of humans ferried around on hovering chairs with all their life carried out via a screen is only a little more complacency away. My sons mates were all shocked to fuck when I made conversation with them when they first came round. Sure the fellas on here really parent their kids but the fact is there's a growing number who get hardly any one to one parenting at home- and those fuckers are breeding too. It's all the fucking path of least resistance and it'll get worse unless something intervenes.