Ifollow - Help | Vital Football

Ifollow - Help

imps1

Vital 1st Team Regular
Tech question here.

I’ve never used Ifollow before is it possible does anyone know to connect your phone/tablet to to a tv to view on tv instead of phone/tablet.

Has anyone tried and if so how can it be done, presuming it’s possible just not sure how.

If you have an android phone you can cast / mirror your phone to your TV using Google Chromecast.
It's a small dongle that sits in a HDMI port on your TV and you connect via WiFi.

Tech question here.

I’ve never used Ifollow before is it possible does anyone know to connect your phone/tablet to to a tv to view on tv instead of phone/tablet.

Has anyone tried and if so how can it be done, presuming it’s possible just not sure how.

my experience is that iFollow software does not allow 'casting' functionality so it is better to get a cable from reciever to tv, unless you you have a really smart tv.

I have had no success linking a tablet to my tv (i have tried both android and ipad) but yes the laptop will connect nicely. The major issue is with the quality of the picture on the telly. I usually stick with watching on my laptop.

I couldn’t log to IFollow last year on a certain browser (can’t remember which one, I’ve had asleep since then). Just something to be aware of before trying assistance from iFollow. Changed browser and bingo.

Use the browser function on a firestick to watch it. Directly on TV. I know for a fact my IPTV software has all ifollow games on there too. But obviously the club won't get any money if you watch it this way so don't do that. But if you were to, that would work too.

Use the browser function on a firestick to watch it. Directly on TV. I know for a fact my IPTV software has all ifollow games on there too. But obviously the club won't get any money if you watch it this way so don't do that. But if you were to, that would work too.

Do you just search for ifollow on the browser function