The 2022 Summer Transfer /Rumours Thread | Page 12 | Vital Football

The 2022 Summer Transfer /Rumours Thread

I can feel.it in my water- signing tonight.

šŸ˜‡:grinning:

Blackpool Football Club have secured signing number three of the summer, after completing the transfer of Dominic Thompson for an undisclosed fee from Brentford.
A full-back by trade, Thompson joins the Seasiders on a three-year deal until the summer of 2025, with the Club holding an option for a further 12 months.
A graduate of Arsenalā€™s Academy, the 21-year-old has already made 50 league appearances across the EFL and Premier League, having signed for Brentford in 2019.
During that time, Thompson also enjoyed loan spells in League One with Swindon Town and Ipswich Town, and will add further strength to Michael Appletonā€™s squad ahead of Saturdayā€™s season opener against Reading.
On signing for Blackpool, Thompson said:
ā€œItā€™s nice to finally get this deal done with a week to go before the new season starts.
ā€œIā€™ve had experience through the leagues in my career so far, and I believe I can add a lot to this team and help build on the success from last season. Iā€™m athletic and like to contribute to the attack as well as the defence. Iā€™ll always give 100% to the team.
ā€œIā€™m really looking forward to the future and playing Championship football on a regular basis here at Blackpool.ā€
Head Coach Michael Appleton said:
ā€œDominic brings a really good pedigree to the Club, and is someone I was aware of following his loan spells at Swindon and Ipswich.
ā€œHe brings a real athleticism and energy and will offer a lot across the pitch in attack and defence. He knows how to defend one v one and at the back post, which is everything you want in a full-back.
ā€œWeā€™re delighted that weā€™ve been able to bring him in permanently too, which will only be a good thing for the football club.ā€

Ipshit quotes: