The Aston Villa FA Cup Thread 2019/20 Season | Page 25 | Vital Football

The Aston Villa FA Cup Thread 2019/20 Season

Oh and El Ghazi hang your head in shame.

Missed an absolute sitter right on half time and if he had scored then it is a different game.

Shocking miss.
He really is underwhelming isn't he. His potential is off the charts.

I have no knowledge of the youth now, but with the way Xia was happy to shut it down, it is fair to say it could be a number of years before anyone comes through. But again, as said, I have no clue if there is anyone there who could be.
I must have missed or forgot about that, what did Xia do you the youth set up? Is it back on track now? We normally have one or two names who might be close to the first team, I’ve never known a time when there is pretty much nothing going apart from Davies, who’s forever injured.

I wonder what Jack thinks about us meekly surrendering an FA Cup run. I’m sure he understands but if he has ambition in these competitions, at the moment he’s with the wrong club.
I think he’ll leave in the summer regardless of what division we are in. If we do stay up, even with our owners cash, it will take way to long to get to the level he deserves to be at, if we ever can.

I must have missed or forgot about that, what did Xia do you the youth set up? Is it back on track now? We normally have one or two names who might be close to the first team, I’ve never known a time when there is pretty much nothing going apart from Davies, who’s forever injured.

I know nothing about what Xia might have been doing but i do know that a lot of the lads who had been in the under 23s in the last few years have either left or gone out on loan. RHM, JDH and O'Hare are on loan so presumably we've decided they are the more promising and we're giving them a chance to try and impress. Others like Blackett-Taylor and few others were let go.