The End of a Vital Norwich Era | Vital Football

The End of a Vital Norwich Era

Tuckster

Alert Team
Staff member
Hi guys, you may have noticed that it’s been a little quiet on my normal article side of things on the site’s front page. That’s because I have decided to call it a day in terms of my commitment there as editor.

I first started writing for VN, doing match reports, back in 2009-10 when City were in League One - I simply replied to one of the “Write for us” banners. Mike Dilley was the editor then but he left at the end of the season and was succeeded by Savvy Monkey (Ian). Ian had a young family and quickly found that he didn’t have the time needed to run things and asked me if I’d like to take over. I was initially unsure but after giving it some thought I agreed to become the editor of Vital Norwich.

I’ve been running the front page for over ten years now and for the most part have enjoyed it immensely, one Twitter run-in with Mick Dennis apart.

I’ve never really been “in the know” about stuff going on at the club but my best friend, I’ve known him for 45 years, sponsors the club via his business and that has occasionally afforded me little bits of information which may or may not have ended up on Vital Norwich ;-)

There have been one or two transfer scoops along the way as a result and I’ve always delighted in beating other fan sites, and occasionally the EDP, to a transfer report.

The time has come though for me to step back from the front page, although I’ve told Vital HQ that I’ll still be a part of the forum, and to use the time I spend on VN for other things.