Stockport | Vital Football

Stockport

Dear me I’ve just seen their stats:

Lost five on the spin, drew the last one, 1pt from a possible 18 we turn up and make them look like Barcelona. They’ve conceded 3 against Chorley, 4 against Torquay and 4 against Boreham Wood. They haven’t scored in four games yet get two in just over 20 mins against us.

We’re definitely this leagues Jekyll and Hyde club.
:red:

That's Pools for you, their only consistency is in being inconsistent!

I've been supporting Pools for 50+ years and this, with a few exceptions, has been the way they've been throughout. No matter who the manager or players have been.

Our defence is a joke. Two goals surrendered not because of clever play from the opposition but just pee poor defending. Having said that, neither shot screamed into the net so why didn't Killip lay a glove on them? Second half we had a lot of possession but few ideas on how to break down a defence that was quite happy to have 10 behind the ball. Kioso great approach play but final ball always poor. Hoolohan made a difference when he came on showing energy and accuracy. His shot lead to our goal. He must start on Saturday. In the long term though, it is evident we wont be finishing in the top half of the table. We defend badly and don't score enough goals.

Dear me I’ve just seen their stats:

Lost five on the spin, drew the last one, 1pt from a possible 18 we turn up and make them look like Barcelona. They’ve conceded 3 against Chorley, 4 against Torquay and 4 against Boreham Wood. They haven’t scored in four games yet get two in just over 20 mins against us.

We’re definitely this leagues Jekyll and Hyde club.
Problem is we are mainly Hyde and rarely Jekyll.