Martin H Gregory | Vital Football

Martin H Gregory

terry2013

Vital Newbie
I used to work for Jim Gregory way back, I remember his sons too, more so Martin!! Martin was well quiet way back then, didn't do a lot for his high wages but I guess enjoyed his fathers money. I remember Martin's very young children calling Mechanics 'dirty garage man' I remember seeing Martins face go red with embarrassment. I was involved with the Gregory family on and off for many many years, they had this label of being asset strippers in the business world and I saw how they operate first hand. Ask anyone that used to work at Cole & Kirby (Renault dealers) Stanmore in the 90's what the Gregory's did!! In fact I have lots of dirt and first hand knowledgeable account of things with that family. I recall having to get out of bed in the very early hours of the morning and drive to a health farm in Grayshott that Jim Gregory used to go because he (Jim Gregory) had a serious argument with his then chauffeur (Eric Rumbold) in his Bentley. The chauffeur pulled the car over in the middle of nowhere and got out leaving a very very drunk Mr Gregory sitting in the passenger seat!! Mr Gregory then got out and got into the drivers side of the Bentley and drove off!! I collected Eric Rumbold from the local village police station and drove him home to Balham london. Oh they were the days.........

Interesting first post Terry.

Do hope to hear more from you as we look to the positives of this era, altho a little bit of dirt dished isnt ever turned down by anyone is it :71: