Football manager 2014 | Vital Football

Football manager 2014

Barney2004

Vital 1st Team Regular
For all of you that play football manager, here you can discuss who you're managing, bought and progress.

I've just finished my first season with Grimsby and got them promoted to the football league. Finished top of the shrill prem with 106 points.

Anyone else playing it?.
:20:

I started playing football manager 2012 a few weeks ago but gave up after a few days when I played it one all day and night until 4am and I realised I was playing it too much.

First time I havent bought FM since 2006...

I put way too much time into it and its not good for me...

I think my crowning achievement was in FM2013 winning the Champions League inside 5 years with Cordoba... I had a very strong starting 11 but I barely had the squad to compete on all fronts... I somehow managed to beat City on penalties in the final and winning the league by 5 points...

Iv made similar achievements with other teams but this is the one I was most proud of...

im currentley in league 2. Losing most games but im building my team up gradually (sound familier?) then next season im going to go for it! just have to avoid relegation in the meantime

Finished 6th with villa.....bought too many players the following summer and ended up getting relegated!

Started again with Hereford United. Currently 3rd in the skrill prem 5 games gone. Not bad. Hereford are shit... Though I've shipped out a shed load of players.

Barney2004 - 30/12/2013 16:45

im currentley in league 2. Losing most games but im building my team up gradually (sound familier?) then next season im going to go for it! just have to avoid relegation in the meantime

and thus the mystery of Paul Lambert's vision is revealed.... sorry I couldn't resist it :17:

Still playing as Hereford. Finished 2nd in the skrill prem in my first season. Lost in the bloody playoffs against forest green!