Defo top heavy | Page 5 | Vital Football

Defo top heavy

If we had a second referendum and the remainers won, that would make it 1-1 then what, another referendum? :shake:

Well at least if there was a second referendum people would hopefully have a clearer idea of what they are actually voting for and against this time and maybe there’d be less inclination to lie about the benefits and disadvantages as there’d be bound to be closer scrutiny.
Anyway, it’s already arguably 1-1. We voted to join in ‘75 although ironically I don’t think I did as I was a student and had about four different addresses that year and other things on my mind...much like the students (members of the electorate) today.

A second referendum on the terms of a deal may be less than satisfactory but it does seem increasingly likely. :yes:

Last edited:
Well at least if there was a second referendum people would hopefully have a clearer idea of what they are actually voting for and against this time and maybe there’d be less inclination to lie about the benefits and disadvantages as there’d be bound to be closer scrutiny.
Anyway, it’s already arguably 1-1. We voted to join in ‘75 although ironically I don’t think I did as I was a student and had about four different addresses that year and other things on my mind...much like the students (members of the electorate) today.

A second referendum on the terms of a deal may be less than satisfactory but it does seem increasingly likely. :yes:

I actually had two votes in that referendum, one residential and one postal. Being politically apathetic, rather than not voting, I used one to vote IN and the other to vote OUT.