Charlton Athletic Fan Comments | Vital Football

Charlton Athletic Fan Comments

Calvin Plummer

Vital Football Legend
Football is a strange game that does throw up unexpected results. But truly anything other than a heavy defeat for Charlton on Tuesday will be a miracle.

Damage limitation is the best we can realistically hope for. Forest could easily put 4 or 5 past us, and we cannot afford to lose half of our GD advantage over Wigan.

Other teams movement cuts through us too easily. Tuesday could be our first real beating this season.

I have got a sneaky feeling that we will get something from this.

Me too, think we're smoking the same stuff.

Charlton hit with another 4 injuries, looks like our luck is never going to change.

These injuries are insane.

Wow: Forest missing Grabban & Ameobi. Apparently rested lots of players.What an Opportunity!

Forest have rested five players!! Not sure why they have replaced them, they'd beat us with just the other six!

I'm not an expert on Notts Forest, but I do know that exactly 24hours ago I backed Charlton at 6/1 to win tonight on Betfair, and now they are currently trading at 9/2, conversely Forest are now 5/6 after being 8/13. As we know about Charlton and we are by no means at full strength, then that would make me conclude that the Forest team must be considerably weaker than what was expected.

Good start but need to stop giving away the ball under no pressure.

Need to get to grips with Joe Lolley. He's got both Doughty and Sarr in his pocket at the moment.

You can see immediately why he's one of the best wingers in the division. Not only does he put fear into defenders when he has the ball but he works even harder to track his runner (Doughty) when out of possession.

Lolley probably the best winger in the division now Hull have sold Bowen so no surprise he looks threatening... we just have to manage him as well as we can.

Oh hello!!!!!

Goal!!!!