Jose is an ex-Spurs manager! | Page 60 | Vital Football

Jose is an ex-Spurs manager!

Having plans is one thing, having players who can implement those plans is another
I agree. Poch's plans worked fine up to a point. He had the players to do that. When he didn't anymore it all turned to shit. But I never saw anything from the bench that changed things under Poch. It was just the same game plan with fresh legs. But I am no expert. The doc will be interesting. I am. Looking forward to it mainly because no actual football has been played!

Rome wasn't built in a day. Love the Ben Davies interview. A great soundbite of what is really going on at the club.

Ultimately, we all know Poch had a good plan A and it was a percentage game. Most of the time it absolutely worked and Poch worked hard developing players on the training ground. The master plan then came unstuck in a few high profile games and then finally the players downed tools on his system altogether. Poch's in-game management was always questioned, especially his subs.

Now that it is evident that the squad isn't as good, it is even more important that we have a coach who can tactically coach these players and manage the in-game piece better. I still feel we have that guy in Jose if he is given a chance.

It also can't be about brand of football after 30 games in charge. That will take time to form again in the club. Hopefully, it will become more enjoyable as Jose works hard to get his systems in place.

Comes back to the same problem over the last 6 years. We still do not have another striker option. So if Kane can be wheeled out he will always play.

It still makes me angry how pathetic the club has handled Kane. Total incompetence. Even the lower league teams have more than one option.

RD, I agree. Just like our dire need for a DM...no pun intended with Dier...we have never brought in a quality back up option for Kane. Like a SERIOUS back up option...I don't count Llorente...